Amor no metal (Parte I)

Epica, “The Obsessive Devotion“, (The Divine Conspiracy)

***

“Don’t you ever blind me

Don’t be a foolish thief

-Am I?

Don’t you ever bring yourself to grief

*

Don’t you ever blind me

Don’t ever trick my mind

-Did I?

Don’t you think that you can lie to me

-Did I lie?

*

Fortuna exprimitur artibus falsis

Et mendacem memorem esse oportet

*

If he is your moon, I will be your earth

To which you can return, safely or injured.

*

I feel only misery for myself when I

Look through the eyes of someone else

*

Don’t you choke and bind me

Don’t be a bleeding heart

-Am I?

Fold then walk away or play your cards

-Let us play!

*

Fortuna exprimitur artibus falsis

Et mendacem memorem esse oportet

*

If he is your moon, I will be your earth

To which you can return, safely or injured.

*

I feel only misery for myself when I

Look through the eyes of someone else

I can’t even recognize the path which has to be

Taken to enter infinity.

*

-Don’t you dare me

I dare you

-You don’t care about me

I care about you

-Don’t you touch me

-Liar

*

Fortuna exprimitur artibus falsis

Et mendacem memorem esse oportet

*

Adoratio permanebit

Quotiens me eges, adero

*

I prefer to be unhappy with you,

rather than being depressed without you.

I belong to someone, I’m dedicated to

Nothing lasts forever but you, you do…

*

I prefer to be a liar just like you

To fulfill my deepest desires

I belong to someone, I’m dedicated to

But all that I desire is you

*

One thoughtless moment passes in slow motion

As I lie down, I realise that…

All I wish is to get rid of this Obsessive Devotion

*

Venia ad vitam aeternam

Non mibi, non tibi, sed nobis

*

Hit me as you can

Beat me as you wish

Liar

*

Fortuna mutual coniuncti

Per tota saecula futura

*

I have raised myself for you

But now I regret

*

Venia ad vitam aeternam

*

This is the end”

***

Blog do André

0 Responses to “Amor no metal (Parte I)”



  1. Deixe um comentário

Deixe uma resposta

