Amor no metal (Parte VIII)

Symphony X, “The Sacrifice“, (Paradise Lost)

***

“Your eyes, singing to me sweet lullabies

while you lay there in submission

Forbidden desire

alone in the moonlight hearts afire –

burn away our inhibitions

*

When the stars lose their fire

And night steals the morning away

Forever and a day

I will stay – I will stay here with you my love

*

Sacrifice, a heartbeat away from paradise

All my reason’s giving way to temptation

Fear and Shame – looking for someone else to blame

We’re devoured by these fruitless accusations

*

With every fleeting breath I take

Maybe our love was a mistake

Eternal life – I’d trade it for

One moment beside you…

*

When the stars lose their fire

And night steals the morning away

Forever and a day

*

When the stars lose their fire

And night taked the morning away

Forever and a day

I will stay – I will stay here with you my love”

***

Blog do André

0 Responses to “Amor no metal (Parte VIII)”



  1. Deixe um comentário

Deixe uma resposta

