Amor no metal (Partes X & XI)

After Forever, “My Pledge Of Allegiance #1: The Sealed Fate“, (Decipher)

**

“She kept her beauty concealed

Behind a curtain of suspense

And endures her fate

Molded by an ancient culture

*

The honour wasn’t allowed

To be injured

She is going to live as her

Community expects her to

*

I find myself confined

Between furtive desires and feelings of guilt

*

(the letter):

‘These are my last words, I’m gonna leave you

I can’t stand your narrow mindedness any longer

Forgive me'”

***

After Forever, “My Pledge Of Allegiance #2: The Tempted Fate“, (Decipher)

**

“My decision is fixed

The suitcases are packed

I’m laying the letter on the table

*

Tonight, I will be safe and the fears will be over

I shall outline my own way again!

*

I’m walking to the door,

open it and look behind for the last time…

*

Tonight, I will be safe and the fears will be over

I shall outline my own way again!

*

…but he’s at the doorstep, this can’t be real

He’s surprised because he notices my bags,

Immediately he grabs my wrists and pushes me inside

I realise I’m lost…

*

‘Oh no, what have you done?

What have you done? Where is your self respect?

You’ve defiled our honour and your throth

You crossed the line

*

You won’t get out this time

You won’t get out

There’s no other solution then requite you for this insult’

*

…but he’s at the doorstep, this can’t be real

He’s surprised because he notices my bags

Immediately he grabs my wrists and pushes me inside

While he’s reading the letter I realise I’m lost…

*

(Faded beauty, her body trembles…

The scars of this dream will always be remembered)”

***

Blog do André

0 Responses to “Amor no metal (Partes X & XI)”



  1. Deixe um comentário

Deixe uma resposta

