Amor no metal (Parte XII)

After Forever, “Between Love And Fire“, (Invisible Circles)

**

[Mother]: Here I am, the future is mine

[Father]: And mine as well, We’ll stand at the top of a prosperous society

[Mother]: Our dreams can become reality

[Parents]: I am in charge of life’s great circle

I control my path of wealth

*

Ambitions high, burning

The flames burn deep down in our souls

To be known for efficiency and passion

*

[Mother]: Separate goals but fire shared

[Father]: We both need our professions

Do what you want but I’ll never give up mine

[Mother]: Oh, I can think, I can work, I don’t need your support

Our love is pale, but it’s not in my way

To share our lives, our fire

[Father]: I shall become a man of distinction

We can share our lives, our fire

*

[Parents]: Ambitions high, burning

The flames burn deep down in our souls

To be known for efficiency and passion

*

Ambitions, dreams, burning

The flames burn deeper towards our goals, our needs

*

[Mother]: Suddenly, we have been careless

A new life, a new dimension

It disturbs our solid future

It puts out the fire we both need

It’s a choice between the passion

Or the love that can be saved now

See the child here as a saviour

Choose for love and let this life begin

*

[Father]: We have been careless but you have provoked it

Your weak search for more love between us, a blind emotion

Should I believe that this new life can save us

A saviour, a prodigy, so choose for love and let this life begin

**

[Father]: ‘Look, we have to consider this carefully, right? We never really thought about having a baby.’

[Mother]: ‘I know we never thought about it before, but I think we have to find a way to keep this baby. There’s more in life than just having a succesful career!’

[Father]: ‘No! That career is what we’ve worked for! I haven’t got the time to raise a brat!’

[Mother]: ‘But, this baby could bring us together again. And we’ll still have time left to do the things we’ve always wanted.’

[Father]: ‘You think so? If we wanna keep it, would you be able to take care of it and keep your job?’

[Mother]: ‘Well, I think we’ll both need to compromise. But if we work together. I mean, we’re still young, we can mannage it!’

[Father]: ‘Don’t pressure me!’

**

[Contemplative]: See a birth, a saviour, a curse

See these lives, they see this as a choice

Between their life together, between love and fire

*

[Father]: With this child we must make choices

It can save us if we want

We have a life together, no choice between love and fire

*

[Mother]: Feel it, this life in me, moving

With this child we must make choices

It can save us if we want

Oh, I fear it, the path we take

Is this a choice anyway, between love and fire?

*

[Parents]: Ambitions high, burning

The flames burn deep down in our souls

To be known for efficiency and passion

*

Ambitions, dreams, they’re burning

The flames burn deeper towards our goals, our needs”

***

Blog do André

0 Responses to “Amor no metal (Parte XII)”



  1. Deixe um comentário

Deixe uma resposta

