Literatura no metal (Part II)

Música: Symphony X, “The Odyssey”, (The Odyssey)

Livro de inspiração: Odisseia (Homero)

**

**

[Part I Odysseus’ Theme / Overture]

[instrumental]

*

[Part II – Journey to Ithaca]

To the one that I love, my journey has begun
When our eyes meet once more there will be peace
The taste of your lips the warmth of your touch
again, forever, two souls as one

*

Seems like forever that my eyes have been denied
Home – I’m dreaming of the home
tI’ve been twenty years away from all I ever knew
to return would make my dream come true

*

Seasons of sorrow have stolen all my years
I miss the rolling hills of Ithaca
I’ve been through battles and cried a sea of tears
but the tide is changing, and with it all my fears

*

Seems like forever that my eyes have been denied
Home – I’m dreaming of the home
I’ve been twenty years away from all I ever knew
to return would make my dream come true

*

Behold the sea and winds of Jove
We set sail guided by the stars above
The ports of Troy escape our view
a cold and stormy fate awaits our rendezvous

*

Onward we ride, into the raging fury
Setting our course by the moon and sun
We forge ahead seeking glory
Yet the journey has just begun

*

Onward we ride – nine days we brave her might
we are coming home…

*

[Part III – The Eye]

Awakened at dawn – Land dead ahead
with the winds of the morning we change course
no remorse, a place forbidden to all

*

Search all the grounds – find food and water
Yet journey not into the Cave of Woe
long ago, a legend spoke of a beast

*

A thousand riches hidden deep within the stone
A thousand nightmares mortal blood forever flows

*

A mountainous black – engulfed in a shadow
a bone-chilling growl and an Eye of Hate
a ghastly fate – held prisoner by the Eye

*

Yet he must sleep – as the daylight fades
we focus our senses and sharpen our blade
we take aim – In silence we strike

*

A thousand riches hidden deep within the stone
A thousand nightmares – blood runs forever – from the Eye…

*

[Part IV – Circe (Daughter of the Sun)]

We sit adrift on the open sea
The gift of wind, by Zeus, concealed – so carelessly
We break the waves on a course untrue
across the endless plain of blue – a new coast in view

*

Yeah…

*

We carouse with the maiden
beneath her eyes the madness lies
…in mystery

*

I drink deep from the chalice
of gold and jade – my senses fade
…I’m mesmerized

*

Stay – like those before
I condemn you all – from walk to crawl
…metamorphasized

*

No – my will it defies her
speak the verse – lift the curse
…she’s mesmerized

*

Am I asleep?
Tell me Daughter of the Sun
There’s vengeance in the air and all things must be undone

*

[Part V – Sirens]

Dire warnings –
told by the sorceress in white
‘false bringers of love’ – Sirens
echoing songs from above

*

Wings flowing –
floating on Sea of Lies
I defy their vision
Elysium swallows my cries

*

Embracing –
maidens of lust stimulate
and manipulate my senses
I welcome a watery grave

*

Tied steadfast to the mast
tragedy awaits me
I’m falling victim
betrayed by the sea

*

[Part VI – Scylla and Charybdis]

[a) Gulf of Doom]
[b) Drifting Home]

[instrumental]

*
[Part VII – The Fate of the Suitors / Champion of Ithaca]

So this is home…
In the guise of a beggar – Minerva guides my way
I find my kingdom in jeopardy

*

Vengeance – it swells within me
As I spy so many who eye my Queen
I’ll make them pay for this blasphemy… All will see

*

Triumphant – Champion of Ithaca
I will right all the wrongs
Let the Gods sing my song
Triumphant – Champion of Ithaca
Let a new life begin
my journey has come to and end

*

A contest of valor
‘to pierce the twelve rings
in a single arrow’s flight’
Yet, not a one can string the bow

*

My veil of silence lifted
All is revealed
revenge burns in my heart
thrashing and slashing down all my foes…to claim the throne

*

Triumphant – Champion of Ithaca
I will right all the wrongs
Let the Gods sing my song
Triumphant – Champion of Ithaca
Let a new life begin
this is the end of my Odyssey

*

Seems like forever that my eyes have been denied
Home – I’m finally home
I’ve been twenty years away from all I ever knew
I have returned to make my dream come true”

***

Blog do André

0 Responses to “Literatura no metal (Part II)”



  1. Deixe um comentário

Deixe uma resposta

